Cart 0
The Queen City: The Marquette Trilogy, Book Two

Tyler R. Tichelaar

The Queen City: The Marquette Trilogy, Book Two


During the first half of the twentieth century, Marquette grows into the Queen City of the North. Here is the tale of a small town undergoing change as its horses are replaced by streetcars and automobiles, and its pioneers are replaced by new generations who prosper despite two World Wars and the Great Depression. Margaret Dalrymple finds her Scottish prince, though he is neither Scottish nor a prince. Molly Bergmann becomes an inspiration to her grandchildren. Jacob Whitman's children engage in a family feud. The Queen City's residents marry, divorce, have children, die, break their hearts, go to war, gossip, blackmail, raise families, move away and then return to Marquette. And always, always they are in love with the haunting land that is their home. 

479 pages


Artist: Tyler R. Tichelaar

Share this Product